From the AMHS Nominating Committee

• Submitted by Rico AllegrinoMaria D’Andrea-Yothers, and Lynn Sorbara on behalf of the committee •

The Nominating Committee is incredibly thankful for the positive “rate of return” of ballots for the election of five officers and two board members. The committee is pleased to report that the current officers were elected to another 2-year term: Ray LaVerghetta, President; Nancy DeSanti, 1st VP-Programs; Lynn Sorbara, 2nd VP-Membership; Carmine James Spellane, Secretary; and Peter Bell, Treasurer. Elected to the board, via ballot vote, are Americo (Rico) Allegrino and Julia Paola. A third board member, Benjamin O’Hara, was elected by the membership at the December 5, 2021 AMHS general membership meeting. The officers will serve from January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2023. The board members will serve from January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2024. Be sure to check out the AMHS Meet the Officers website, for bios and headshots of these elected officers as well as the other 8 members of the board.

Please be sure to thank these individuals for their volunteer service in support of the Society’s mission, to develop and promote the cultural, social and educational heritage of the Italian regions of Abruzzo and Molise and of Italy. The Society also seeks to increase the awareness of the contributions in the fields of the arts and sciences made for the benefit of the people of the United States and the world by Italians and Italian Americans, especially those having roots in Abruzzo and Molise.

January/February 2022

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
#printfriendly #pf-date { display: none !important; } #printfriendly .pf-primary-img {display: none !important}